Time Person of the Year Winners

People with Time Person of the Year


Name Title
Adolf Hitler Führer of the National Socialist German Workers Party; Reichskanzler of Germany
Angela Merkel German politician
Barack Obama American politician 44th President of the United States
Bono Irish singer songwriter
Chiang Kai-shek Chinese military and political leader President of the Republic of China
Corazon Aquino 11th President of the Philippines
Donald Trump 45th president of the U.S. Businessman television personality
Edward Snowden System administrator
Elizabeth II Queen regnant of the Commonwealth realms
Franklin Delano Roosevelt
Greta Thunberg Activist
Henry Kissinger United States Secretaries of State National Security Advisor
Jamal Khashoggi Journalist
James Van Allen American nuclear physicist
Jeff Bezos Founder/CEO of online retailer Amazon.com
John Paul II
Joseph Stalin Dictator of the Soviet Union (1927–1953)
Mahatma Gandhi Nonviolent political leader during Indian independence and Hindu reformer
Mark Zuckerberg American computer entrepreneur
Martin Luther King, Jr. Political activist
Melinda Gates Entrepreneur
Mohandas Karamchand Gandhi
Nikita Khrushchev Soviet Union politician and premier
Pope Francis 266th Pope of the Roman Catholic Church
Richard Nixon American politician 37th President of the United States (1969–1974)
Rudy Giuliani American businessman politician
Vladimir Putin 2nd President of the Russian Federation
Wallis Simpson Wife of Edward VIII of the United Kingdom
Willy Brandt German politician Chancellor of West Germany

Time Person of the Year (0 years)

  • Inception: