Katts and Dog 34 years old

Katts and Dog is a French and Canadian-produced television series which ran from 1988 to 1993. It was known as Rin Tin Tin: K-9 Cop in the United States where it originally aired on CBN Cable/The Family Channel and Rintintin Junior in France on La Cinq. CTV broadcast the series within Canada. When the episodes were filmed the dog’s name was “Rudy”. When the series was aired in the U.S. and France, the name was dubbed as “Rinty” to go with the new title. However, some episodes of Katts and Dogg have the American dubbing where "Rudy" is called "Rinty" throughout the episode. The episode Hit and Run is an example of this. When the series went out in Britain, it kept the title Katts and Dog, but the dog's name was changed to “Rinty.” The show is about the life of Canine Officer Hank Katts and his canine partner who fight crime and the forces of evil. The show’s early episodes begin with Hank just finishing up Police Academy. Later on, it shows the first meeting between Katts and Rudy/Rinty. It also shows the life of Hank’s nephew, Steve, through the death of his mother and his adoption by Officer Katts. A 1991 TV movie had Officer Katts and Rudy visit Paris.



Name Character
Henry Czerny He was 29 , now 64 years old
Dan Martin He was 36 , now 71 years old as Lou Adams
Dan Martin He was 36 , now 71 years old as Ron Nakemura
Geraint Wyn Davies He was 31 , now 65 years old
Peter MacNeill He was 11 , now 23 years old
Ken Pogue He was 54 , 81 years old when he died
Stuart Stone He was 6 , now 41 years old
Denis Akiyama He was 36 , 66 years old when he died as Ron Nakemura
Sharon Acker She was 53 , now 87 years old
Michael Kirby He was 49 , 63 years old when he died
Chris Owens He was 27 , now 61 years old
Phillip Jarrett
Ann-Marie MacDonald She was 29 , now 64 years old
Cali Timmins She was 25 , now 59 years old as Maggie Davenport
Charmion King She was 63 , 81 years old when she died
Brian Kaulback


Name Job title
Clay Borris Directing He was 38 , now 72 years old Director
Katts and Dog (34 years)


  • First Air Date: 1988-09-17
  • Runtime: [30] minutes
  • Number of Episodes: 106